The Years of Pilgrimage
Marko Petričić, Bayan

Total time: 60:27  |  Released 2007
Includes 6-page printed CD booklet with liner notes in English.


1. Alberto Ginastera: Sonata for Piano, Movt. IV (Ruvido ed ostinato)

      Sonata No. 1, Op. 22, IV Ruvido ed ostinato (arr. Marko Petričić) – Alberto Ginastera – Marko Petričić

2. Isaac Albeniz: Asturias
3. Antonio Soler: Sonata in D Major

      Sonata in D Major – Antonio Soler – Marko Petričić

4. Ernesto Lecuona: Malaguena
5. Leon Boellmann: Suite Gothique, Movt. IV (Toccata)
6. Vladislav Zolotaryov: Sonata No. 3, Movt. IV (Allegro vivace con anima)

      Sonata No. 3, IV Allegro vivace con anime – Vladislav Zolotaryov – Marko Petričić

7. Vaclav Trojan: Cathedral In Ruins
8. Albin Repnikov: Capriccio
9. Vladislav Zolotaryov: Sonata No. 2, Movt. III (Allegro vivacissimo)
10, 11. Alexander Cholminov: Suite for the Bayan, Movts. III (Nocturne) and IV (Finale)
12. Franz Liszt: Annees de Pelerinage, Vol. 2, Movt. X (Tarantella)

Petričić recently had a 2 CD set released on MSR Classics label. It is a unique recording of J. S. Bach’s organ collection, Clavierübung III, recorded on the Northminster Presbyterian Church’s C. B. Fisk, Op 154 organ and the Pigini bayan accordion.

It is available for purchase directly from the MSR Classics website (QR code link below).

QR code
CD cover 2023

Clavierübung III
Marko Petričić, Bayan

Close Menu